Testimonials


A total of 4591 testimonials have been submitted to us with an average rating of 4.6.




Some of our most recent testimonials are listed below:


Ailís McCarthy, Dec 13, 2018 - University College Cork

Photo quality excellent - staff on graduation day very helpful and friendly - order took nearly 5 weeks to arrive and to email and ring twice to eventually get them sent out - no explanation as to the delay

David Goode, Dec 13, 2018 - University College Cork

Given the impression that if you select the highest package €155 you get a lot of photos, but in fact you get 4 photos which is a complete con job and false advertising

Jane Sutton, Dec 13, 2018 - IT Carlow

xxx

Michelle Hannon, Dec 13, 2018 - Athlone IT

The service on the day was great as was the online ordering. I do feel however you should give a longer expected time for delivery, 21 days is not accurate. I ordered an extra photo on 6th November and the photos came finally on the 12th December. While I appreciate the volumes you have to process, I had reason to contact by mail to try to speed it up a bit as a dying relative was waiting patiently to see them. I was stressed out every day waiting for the post to arrive. So just to let you know that to have a later process time advertised might allay peoples worries and alleviate stress in the future. Thank you.

Brian Bannon, Dec 12, 2018 - IT Carlow

Good experience dealing with friendly and competent staff on a slightly nerve-racking day.

Angela Moriarty, Dec 11, 2018 - University College Cork

In general very good but quite a few of the photos were out of focus

Eanna Doyle, Dec 11, 2018 - Waterford IT

Great experiece staff very nice and very helpful.

Trina duncan Duncan, Dec 10, 2018 - Athlone IT

I graduated on 1/11/2018 at Athlone AIT , from the minute we entered the area designated for Lafayette I was greeted with a very nice gentlemen who helped us get our robes on correctly. I was then directed very promptly to the actual photographer whom was patient ,friendly and very professional and put me at my ease.I don't generally like photos of myself ( like a lot of people!) but was very pleased about the quality of the photo, also compliments to the photographer I feel he captured me exactly as I would have hoped. Finally well done to this company for their faultless organisation, friendly and welcoming manner in the way they carried out their work.

Adam Waller, Dec 10, 2018 - Dublin City University

Still haven’t received the photographs 5 weeks since the graduation. No communication from the company regarding the delivery date with no tracking available. Definitely would not recommend!! Horrendous service.


Reply from Lafayette: Dear Adam, I am very sorry to hear you were unhappy. I did notice that your order was placed ten days after your graduation ceremony, but we would still like to have your order with you faster than it reached you. Unfortunately due to the volume of orders that we receive in the months of November and December, there can be delays with despatching. We have a large number of additional staff drafted in to try to expedite this. I see that your order has been delivered and I hope that you are happy with your photographs. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any further assistance. Best Regards, Lafayette Photography

Peadar Rossiter, Dec 10, 2018 - IT Carlow

Pictures are terrible. The photographer has me tilting in all the photos I'm in on my own. Waste of money. Was looking forward to having the photos as a memento of graduating from a masters but these are shocking.


Reply from Lafayette: Dear Peader, Sorry to hear that you were not happy with your photographs. I notice in your photographs that the photographer has your shoulders turned slightly which I think might be what is giving the impression of being tilted? I think we can overcome this for you. We will edit the photographs and be in touch separately. Lafayette

David Walsh, Dec 10, 2018 - Waterford IT

Very helpful and efficient service . Had no problems at all

Kevin Gibney, Dec 10, 2018 - Dublin Business School

The staff at the graduation were very good and professional. They took great photos. However, I think the €10 delivery charge is very high, considering the photo packages are expensive. They were delivered by my postman a month later. So, I can't see where the €10 went.

Fabjola Moqi, Dec 10, 2018 - Dublin Business School

It took more than a month to receive my pictures.


Reply from Lafayette: I am very sorry for the delay. Due to the volume of orders that we receive in the months of November and December, there are slight delays with despatching. We have however additional staff on board helping to deal with all the orders. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any further assistance. Best Regards, Lafayette Photography

Serhiy Sachkov, Dec 10, 2018 - Athlone IT

Good quality

James Nicholson, Dec 09, 2018 - Athlone IT

Website needs some modernization and updating, particularly the image descriptions for each product. It can be difficult to differentiate between some products in terms of what's included, thus resulting in a not so great experience for the user. Everything else was perfect!

Jean O'Brien, Dec 09, 2018 - Dublin Business School

One of the photos is a little blurry but the rest are fine


Reply from Lafayette: Dear Jean, Thank you for letting us know about your recent experience with Lafaytte Photography. I apologise that the quality of our product did not meet your expectations, and appreciate you taking time to share your comments. Our goal is to provide a consistently reliable product and exemplary level of customer service. I have looked at your album and all the images are high quality therefore it must be the print that was affected. We would be happy to provide a new copy for you and investigate the problem with our supplier. Can you please contact us at info@lafayette.ie to arrange the above. Best Regards Lafayette Photography

Lee Clarke, Dec 08, 2018 - Waterford IT

Amazing service. Photographer was very friendly and full of advice. The online service to pick out the photographs was very easy and the quality of the photographs were amazing. Thank you for capturing a great memory for us that we will have forever.

Michelle Price, Dec 08, 2018 - Athlone IT

I found your service excellent from beginning to end, I was very happy with my photos when they arrived and looking at the finished product I think I picked the right one from the choices given. Thanks to all involved

Mary Brennan, Dec 08, 2018 - IT Carlow

Very quick and professional and very enjoyable too, photographer was most helpful and funny. Delighted with photographs, really lovely

Rajni Bala, Dec 08, 2018 - Dublin Business School

Lagayette photography offers Absolutely fantastic services Professional photographers keep on asking for the pictures unless they wont get a good one. Helpful and friendly staff.

Michelle Jones, Dec 08, 2018 - Dublin Institute of Technology

A great service, staff were very helpful and well organised on the day. The only issue was that my photo was sent to my address when I specifically gave a different address for the mailing order. My parents paid for the photo and so it should have been sent to them. But now they have to wait until I see them next or I will have to pay to mail it out to them.

Alan O Neill, Dec 08, 2018 - Athlone IT

The lady was very good while taking the photos as I'm not very good at getting my photo taken so she really had her work cut out for her I was so pleased with everything

Maeve McCann, Dec 07, 2018 - Dublin City University

Disappointed with photographer, photos, and the fact that the photo ordered didn’t come framed but instead and photo and a frame that could have been purchased myself.


Reply from Lafayette: Dear Maeve, I am very sorry to hear about your experience. Please kindly note that we do not frame the photographs due to a risk of them getting damaged in case of glass brakeage. The frames are securely wrapped and packed separately to the photograph. We will be in touch with you separately to see if we can resolve any issue with your photographs.

Linda Mc Elhinney, Dec 07, 2018 - Letterkenny Institute of Technology

good service for graduates saved time on graduation day as i hadnt to think about bring cash with me to pay for photos